Cluttered Thoughts

fullsizerender-copy

Tonight, I felt the urge to go to my bedroom, crawl into my bed and lay in the dark. As I open my window glass I caught a shooting star and a memory of you suddenly strikes… a whirlwind of emotion has been spinning forcefully within me.

I think about the days when love still feels so magical. When getting lost, bus rides, phone calls at night, and the tiny tune of La Vie En Rose feel like poetry.

Tonight I tell the world about your smile. Tonight I tell the world how the blank pages has been wonderfully colored by you. Tonight I tell the world how we solved the puzzles and figured out the crazy patterns.

And now as I look upon the ethereal moon and burning stars, I’m wishing to retrace my steps all the way back to our own magical time. Until then, I say the words when our paths crossed again.

Leave a Reply

