Lingering thoughts

IMG_20150212_105114-01-01

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately and tonight, I found myself all tied up in my window pane. Writing the saddest lines and looking back at all the things that used to surround our element. Our souls have once crossed and it was a total eclipse in the galaxy of human nature. You were the very best of me, my dearest friend and my deepest love. Tonight all the pain came crashing down and all the memories were trying to illuminate all the reasons why it has to end. It’s a strange feeling how I miss staring at you, holding your hand and getting lost with you. I used to think about you every single day and every night I remember writing sweet and delightful thoughts about you. No matter where I am or what’s going on with my life, your soul echoes through mine and that’s exactly what I hoped you felt for me. But just like any other stars that drift away in the galaxy, ours dimmed too soon.

And tonight as tears shed, a part of me misses loving someone and having them love you back. But it reminded me that one day… One day I’ll find someone who won’t have to say goodbye and won’t leave me with another scar.

Leave a Reply

